Adding notes when rejecting a Resource Sharing partner
There are two places within Alma where it is possible to reject a Resource Sharing partner - in one place, the internal note is added to the Notes tab of the request; in the other, it isn't.
We would expect the same action to have the same effect in both places - the fact it doesn't forces the workflow into a less optimal route.
Helen Barrell commented
When we reject the partner from this page, and add an internal note, the internal note is added to the Notes tab.
(see attached rspic1).
We use this page when rejecting a partner, as we need to check other partners are on the list, so we do not lose the external ID.
(see attached rspic2)
When we use this reject function, the internal note does not transfer to the notes tab. We would assume both reject buttons would work the same, as they both give you the option to fill out the internal note field.
Why are they not behaving in the same manner? There is often more than one way to do the same thing, but we need the same result. Having to change between the two pages is just adding more clicks to each request.
Can you elaborate on where rejection works as you expect and where it does not ?