warning message when unpinning a record from the favorites page
It would be very useful if upon clicking on the unpin icon in the favorites screen, Primo will display a warning message stating that the user is about to delete the marked record/s.
Currently, clicking willingly or inadvertently on the unpin icon will immediately and irreversibly delete the record/s.
Thank you for this suggestion. we would like to get more feedback if to add this warning only when unpin bulk of records and not for a single record.
Any updates on this? Under review since March 2019
Another option could be a temporary '1 item removed from Favourites. Undo' popup link appearing on the screen?
For example this occurs in Google Chrome on Samsung phones. When a tab is closed, for approx. 3 seconds after closing the tab, a banner appears at the bottom of the screen saying 'Closed [name of tab] Undo'. The banner can be ignored if closing the tab was intentional, but provides a quick and easy way to reopen the tab if it was a mistake.
[for those who can vote in NERS: 6195]
I would like the warning message when deleting one or more record or records.
Keren Stiles commented
I agree with previous comments, for the reasons given by Stacey van Groll. Users should be asked if they sure they want to unpin both when unpinning a single record and when unpinning multiple records.
Stacey van Groll commented
Agree with the crowd - both is preferable, not only so a user won't lose any records in either scenario, but also for UI consistency of one action of selecting (regardless of number) married to one action of warning, rather than one action of selecting with only sometimes a warning.
L. Morales commented
I would agree that this would be helpful for both single and bulk unpinning.
Sara Belmont commented
both - single and bulk records
both: bulk of records and single record
Both cases: "record/s"