sorting gets lost when switching scopes
If a user sets the sorting of the result list, her predefined sorting gets lost on switching between search scopes. In this case, the sorting returns to the default, e.g. "by relevance".
We see this in the new UI as well, but think that users should not be forced to select their preferred sorting again and again.
Please consider this to enhance user experience.
m schwendener commented
Also in Primo VE, please.